Wah!Cade 0.26 not showing gamelist and crashing

A nice (keyboard based) front end for Arcade / Console game emulators.

Moderator: battlecat

Wah!Cade 0.26 not showing gamelist and crashing

Postby battlecat » Thu Apr 17, 2008 1:53 pm

Hi:

I followed the quickstart guide like I have so many times before with prior versions. This time when I finished and went to launch the program I received a black screen with no games listed and on top of that when I press any button I get this error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/share/games/wahcade/win_main.py", line 489, in on_winMain_key_press
cl = self.lsGames[self.sclGames.get_selected()][0][0]
IndexError: list index out of range
http://www.anti-particle.com - The *nix front end of choice.
http://www.twingalaxies.com - The Official Electronic Scoreboard
User avatar
battlecat
 
Posts: 339
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 12:53 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Postby balki » Thu Apr 17, 2008 6:09 pm

Hmmm - could not reproduce this...

If no games are displayed in the list then something is wrong with your initial setup - Are you sure you specified the correct Rom path, mameinfo.xml location, etc, etc?

Although - I'll try and modify wahcade to handle empty lists a bit better :wink:
User avatar
balki
Site Admin
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am
Location: Huddersfield, UK

Postby battlecat » Thu Apr 17, 2008 6:21 pm

I have gone back and checked my settings. They seem fine.

When I run the 'Setup Filters' dialog I am shown all 4527 games I have on my drive.

I save my settings and try to run Wah!Cade and once more I am presented with:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/share/games/wahcade/win_main.py", line 502, in on_winMain_key_press
cl = self.lsGames[self.sclGames.get_selected()][0][0]
IndexError: list index out of range

Do I have to many games for it?
http://www.anti-particle.com - The *nix front end of choice.
http://www.twingalaxies.com - The Official Electronic Scoreboard
User avatar
battlecat
 
Posts: 339
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 12:53 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Postby SeTTleR » Sat Apr 19, 2008 12:40 pm

Hi Battlecat,
try to remove the files in the ~/.wahcade/files directory when wahcade is not running and then start it again. This forces wahcade to rescan your rom-folders and create new lists. Maybe they are found then..
SeTTleR
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 8:36 pm


Return to Wah!Cade

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron