wahcade won`t start

A nice (keyboard based) front end for Arcade / Console game emulators.

Moderator: battlecat

wahcade won`t start

Postby General_Faliure » Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:14 pm

Hello

I recently get this eror when i try to start wahcade: see attachement.
Now wahcade won`t start anymore.
I probebly messed up something, please help.
It`s Sairuk`s mahcade fork.

greetz, Ger
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
My Arcade cab: https://goo.gl/photos/yE1KACHryQjCaaCj7
Core 2 duo 8400 @3600, 4 gig mem, Geforce 9500. Mame, Mess, Daphne, and some more.
Mah!cade
User avatar
General_Faliure
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:51 pm
Location: Drunen, Netherlands

Re: wahcade won`t start

Postby sairuk » Fri Apr 01, 2011 12:38 am

looks potentially like a standard wahcade error, not a specific mahcade error

check .wahcade/wahcade.ini to see if the current_emu option is set to an emulator that exists
mameau - My random bits | Wah!Ki - A Wah!Cade wiki | Mah!Cade - Experimental Wah!cade Branch | ListGen | Lazarus
User avatar
sairuk
 
Posts: 432
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:37 am

Re: wahcade won`t start

Postby General_Faliure » Fri Apr 01, 2011 7:27 am

you are right.
I switched from fceu to nestopia and wahcade.ini was still set to fceu.
Now it's fixed.
Thanks again.

Greetz, Ger.
My Arcade cab: https://goo.gl/photos/yE1KACHryQjCaaCj7
Core 2 duo 8400 @3600, 4 gig mem, Geforce 9500. Mame, Mess, Daphne, and some more.
Mah!cade
User avatar
General_Faliure
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:51 pm
Location: Drunen, Netherlands


Return to Wah!Cade

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron