Emulators that do not honor command line.

A nice (keyboard based) front end for Arcade / Console game emulators.

Moderator: battlecat

Emulators that do not honor command line.

Postby Zombie » Thu Jan 05, 2012 8:10 am

Some of my Emulators, namely xkegs and caprice32, only load the rom listed in the config file in your home directory. It has to be listed in a text configuration file as a floppy diskette and it can't be in a zip. I found this out when my Amstrad Emulator started playing the same game no matter what Rom I Picked. Anyone have any suggestions how to fix it? Python script?
User avatar
Zombie
 
Posts: 791
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 2:52 pm

Re: Emulators that do not honor command line.

Postby sairuk » Thu Jan 05, 2012 8:58 am

have a bash script write the rom name into the text file before launch, rewrite the text file each time you start a game from wahcade.

As we did previously with the yabause config
mameau - My random bits | Wah!Ki - A Wah!Cade wiki | Mah!Cade - Experimental Wah!cade Branch | ListGen | Lazarus
User avatar
sairuk
 
Posts: 432
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Emulators that do not honor command line.

Postby Zombie » Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:06 am

That means I'll probably have to post my caprice32 and kegs configs.
User avatar
Zombie
 
Posts: 791
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 2:52 pm


Return to Wah!Cade

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron